MecaTec – DC-Motors for Pool Cover

Under the brand MecaTec, we are developing drive systems for many different applications. For a number of years, we have been focusing particularly on drives for pool cover systems. In this area, we have become the leading manufacturer of high-quality drive systems in recent years. Our in-roller motors as well as our shaft drives are only made of high-quality stainless steel and meet the IP68 standard which is important in the swimming pool sector. We supply our DC motors (in-roller motors as well as shaft drives) to all well-known manufacturers of pool covers.

Under Water DC-Motors

Under Water Drive MecaTecOur in-roller engines for the use in water are filled with nitrogen and sealed against the penetration of water. They comply with the standard IP68. Mounted in the winding shaft the construction takes up little extra space. The entire cover system, consisting of motor, winding shaft and slats, can be realized very nicely with our DC-drives. This means, the whole technique of the pool cover system is build in a roller shutter shaft under the water level. Therefore, the whole pool cover system is elegantly hidden.

We offer the following models:

NameTorque (Nm)Speed (min-1)Diameter (mm)Power (Watt)
MTI250250390166
MTI300300390198
MTI4504502130211
MTI6006002130324
MTI7507501.2204197
MTI100010001204259

 

DC-Motors for Installation above the Water Level

Überwassermotor MecaTecWe also offer in-roller motors to wind the cover slats above the water level. Our motor that winds and unwinds the cover is located inside the spindle. The whole technique will be placed besite the pool. We offer two versions with different maximum torques. If you are unsure about which model you should choose, we recommend you to access the more powerful model.

We offer the following models:

NameTorque (Nm)Speed (min-1)Diameter (mm)Power (Watt)
MTX12012035290
MTX150150352120

 

DC-Shaft Motors

Shaft motorLike our underwater in-roller motors, our shaft motors are also filled with nitrogen and sealed against water (IP67). This makes it possible to use this drives in humid or even water-filled shafts. You can also use our shaft motors where block motors fail the competition. Broken block motors (from other manufactors) that are destroyed by water damage can simply be replaced by our shaft motors. You can find out more about the assembly of our shaft motors from the assembly drawing.

We offer the following two models:

NameTorque (Nm)Speed (min-1)Diameter (mm)Power (Watt)
MTSI3003003.790247
MTSI600600390317

Individual Solutions for Every Customer

Would you like to have your own drive, which is tailor-made for you? No problem for us. We have many years of experience and a well-equipped design. Our modern measuring and production tools allow us to develop a tailor-made drive for you. With our modular DC motors, we develop efficient and affordable drives in small and large series. We will respond to all your needs individually.

We offer:

  • DC motors from 250 to 1000 Nm
  • Customer-specific drive solutions from development, to prototyping to the zero series and series
  • High flexibility in production enables economical production from small to medium series
  • Project planning and performance optimization by means of computer-assisted simulations
  • Assembly and customer-specific cable assembly

 

One Control for all Types of Motors

Control system MecaTecIn addition to the DC motors, we also offer a control system which can be individually configured on customer request. Even if you use different types of motors, the operation and programming of the control always works in the same way. If you use drives from BINDER you do not have to deal with different controls systems.

We offer:

  • Idle running load  – just 2W (Standby)
  • Very accurate positioning
  • Different customer-specific modes
  • Output of the drive errors via the display
  • Very high reliability
  • Very good value for money

 

 

We will be pleased to answer any questions you may have.

MecaTec – Gleichstrommotoren für Poolabdeckungen

Unter der Marke MecaTec bauen wir Antriebssysteme für viele verschiedene Anwendungsbereiche. Seit einigen Jahren konzentrieren wir uns besonders auf den Bereich Antriebe für Pool- und Schwimmbadabdeckungen. In diesem Bereich sind wir in den letzten Jahren zum führenden Hersteller für hochwertige Antriebssysteme geworden. Unsere Rohr- und Schachtantriebe werden nur aus hochwertigem Edelstahl gefertigt und genügen der für den Schwimmbadbereich wichtigen Norm IP68. Wir liefern unsere Gleichstrommotoren (Rohrmotoren sowie Schachtantriebe) an alle namhaften Hersteller von Poolabdeckungen.

Gleichstrommotoren für die Montage Unterwasser

Unterwassermotor MecaTecUnsere Rohrmotoren für den Einsatz unter Wasser sind mit Stickstoff gefüllt und gegen das Eindringen von Wasser abgedichtet. Sie genügen der Norm IP68. In der Wickelwelle montiert nehmen Sie wenig zusätzlichen Platz ein. Das gesamte Abdecksystem, bestehend aus Motor, Wickelwelle und Lamellen lässt sich mit diesen Gleichstrommotoren sehr schön und unauffällig in einem Rollladenschacht unter der Wasserlinie verwirklichen.

Folgende Modelle bieten wir an:

BezeichnungDrehmoment (Nm)Drehzahl (min-1)Durchmesser (mm)Leistung (Watt)
MTI250250390166
MTI300300390198
MTI4504502130211
MTI6006002130324
MTI7507501.2204197
MTI100010001204259

 

Gleichstrommotoren für den Einsatz über der Wasserlinie

Überwassermotor MecaTecWenn Sie die Lamellen der Abdeckung lieber über Wasser aufrollen möchten, bieten wir Ihnen auch für diesen Zweck Rohrmotoren an. Unsere Überwasser-Rohrmotoren bieten wir in zwei Varianten mit unterschiedlichen maximalen Drehmomenten an. Wenn Sie unsicher sind, für welchen Motor Sie sich entscheiden sollen, empfehlen wir Ihnen auf das kraftvollere Modell zurückzugreifen.

Folgende zwei Modelle bieten wir Ihnen an:

BezeichnungDrehmoment (Nm)Drehzahl (min-1)Durchmesser (mm)Leistung (Watt)
MTX12012035290
MTX150150352120

 

Schachtmotoren

SchachtmotorGenau wie unsere Unterwasser-Rohrmotoren, sind auch unsere Schachtmotoren mit Stickstoff gefüllt und gegen Wasser abgedichtet. Dadurch ist es möglich die Motoren auch in feuchten oder sogar mit Wasser gefüllten Schächten einzusetzen. Dies bedeutet, Sie können unsere Schachtmotoren auch dort einsetzen, wo Blockmotoren der Konkurrenz versagen. Durch Wasserschäden zerstörte Blockmotoren können einfach durch unsere Schachtmotoren ersetzt werden. Mehr über die Montage unserer Schachtmotoren erfahren Sie aus der Montagezeichnung.

Folgende zwei Modelle bieten wir Ihnen an:

BezeichnungDrehmoment (Nm)Drehzahl (min-1)Durchmesser (mm)Leistung (Watt)
MTSI3003003.790247
MTSI600600390317

Individuelle Lösungen für jeden Kunden

Wünschen Sie sich einen eigenen Antrieb, der für Sie maßgeschneidert entwickelt wurde? Auch dies ist kein Problem für uns. Wir verfügen über langjährige Erfahrung und einen gut ausgestatteten Musterbau. Unsere modernen Mess- und Fertigungswerkzeugen erlauben uns Ihnen einen maßgeschneiderten Antrieb zu entwickeln. Mit unsere modular aufgebauten Gleichstrommotoren entwickeln wir Ihnen einen effiziente und bezahlbare Antriebe in kleinen und großen Serien. Dabei gehen wir auf alle Ihre Wünsche individuell ein.

Wir bieten:

  • Gleichstrommotoren von 250 bis 1000 Nm
  • Kundenindividuelle Antriebslösungen von der Entwicklung, über den Musterbau bis zur Nullserie und Serie
  • Hohe Flexibilität in der Fertigung ermöglicht eine wirtschaftliche Produktion von der Klein- bis zur Mittelserie
  • Projektierung und Lösungsoptimierung durch computergestützte Simulationen
  • Baugruppenmontage und kundenindividuelle Kabelkonfektionierung

 

Eine Steuerung für alle Motortypen

Steuerung MecaTecPassend zu den Gleichstrommotoren bieten wir auch eine Steuerung, die auf Kundenwunsch individuell konfiguriert werden kann. Auch
wenn Sie verschiedene Motortypen von uns einsetzen, die Bedienung und Programmierung der Steuerung funktioniert immer gleich. Wenn Sie Antriebe der Firma BINDER einsetzen brauchen Sie sich nicht mit verschiedenen Steuerungen auseinandersetzen.

Wir bieten:

  • Leerlaufleistung  – nur 2W (Standby)
  • Sehr genaue Positionierung
  • Verschiedene kundenspezifische Modis
  • Ausgabe der Fehler des Antriebs über das Display
  • Sehr hohe Zuverlässigkeit
  • Sehr gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis

Aufgekommene Fragen zu unseren Rohrmotoren sowie zu unseren Schachtantrieben für Schwimmbadabdeckungen beantworten wir Ihnen gerne persönlich.